Which laboratories can help me?

An independent MicroVal expert laboratory executes the validation study. It is chosen by the manufacturer from the database of laboratories established by the MGC.

Collaborative laboratories are selected by the MicroVal Expert laboratories. They participate in the interlaboratory study. Collaborative laboratories must comply with EN/ISO 17025 but do not need to be accredited.

The independent MicroVal expert laboratory is in charge of the co-ordination and the supervision of the three phases of the validation procedure:

Each step is evaluated by the experts of MicroVal Technical Committee

Expert laboratories

Please download the list of MicroVal Expert Laboratories below

Please contact the MicroVal secretariat for more details on selected MicroVal Expert laboratories.

List of experienced MicroVal Expert Laboratories
Updated: March 2017

Expert Laboratory Contact E-Mail address Adress
ADRIA Développement (all matrices) Ms. Maryse Rannou maryse.rannou@adria.tm.fr 2 A Creac’l Gwen, 29196 Quimper, Cedex, France
Campden BRI (all matrices) Ms. Gail Betts g.betts@campden.co.uk Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire, GL 55 GLD, United Kingdom
Q-Laboratories (all matrices) Mr. David Goins dgoins@qlaboratories.com 1400 Harrison Ave, Cincinnati, Ohio, 45214, USA
Qlip (dairy only) Mr. Harrie van de Bijgaart bijgaart@qlip.nl Kastanjelaan 7, 3833 AN Leusden, The Netherlands
RIVM (Public Health Institute The Netherlands) Ms. Wilma Jacobs wilma.jacobs@rivm.nl PO Box 1, 3720 BA Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Actalia Cecalait (food matrices) Mr. Philippe Trossart p.trossat@actalia.eu Rue de Versailles 39801 Poligny, France
Instituto Zooprofilacttico dell’Abbruzzo e del Molise Ms. Dr R. Lelli, Mr. G. Migliorati g.migliorati@izs.it Via Campo Boario, Teramo, 64100, Italy

+31(0)15 2690 351